Beyond Teaching Awards

In 2017, Canada will celebrate it's Sesquicentennial. Celebrations and commemorations will take place throughout the country to reflect on our past and look to Canada's future. With respect to that, this year's theme for the D22 OSSTF Beyond Teaching Awards is

Image result for Canada Flag pics Legacy can be defined as a gift that is handed down
 or conveyed from one person to another. It is
inherited from past generations and we
 pass it on to our future generations. The concept
 of legacy can be a catalyst for social change. 

Do you have a coleague who has made a lasting impression on their students? Have they started initiatives in their schools that will have an enduring effect? Have they encouraged a shift in perspective that will drive change in the future? If so, nominate them for the Beyond Teaching Awards!

Click on Nomination to access the nomination form.